Football News

News » Premier League news » Everton news

Everton name 18 players in league squad

Everton name 18 players in league squad

Everton have named 18 players in their Premier League squad for the season; 7 short of the 25 maximum quota that every club is able to register.

The 25 does of course not include homegrown youth players, so Everton will be able to make up numbers from their reserve and youth teams.

Everton were very quiet in the transfer window bringing in striker Stracqualursi and Real Madrid defender Royston Drenthe only.

But the sales of key men such as Mikel Arteta have made their squad resources limited.

Everton squad for 2011/12:

Anichebe, Baines, T Cahill, Hibbert, Jagielka, Neville, Osman, Bilyaletdinov, Coleman, Distin, Fellaini, Heitinga, Howard, Mucha, Saha, Yobo, Drenthe, Stracqualursi.